SOLUTION
Convergent Media Cloud Service Application

I. Cloud platform overview 

CSS convergent media cloud platform is designed to suit the needs for developing specialized broadcast and TV business. New technologies such as cloud computing, big data, and mobile Internet have been used to integrate new media business modes, thus achieving streamlines business applications covering content convergence, production, management, broadcast control, and distribution.

Construction of a convergent media cloud platform can accelerate merging between traditional and emerging media, allowing conglomeration, sharing, and central management of content resources from different channels as much as possible. In addition to the roles of promoting ideological publicity, gaining a better position to transmit information, and supporting mainstream public opinions, such platform will lead to multi-dimensional innovations of broadcast & TV and other traditional media organizations in terms of content, management, communication, service, and operation, and help achieve value-added applications of convergent media contents. It is the only way from traditional media operators to convergent media operators.


37.jpg


II. Cloud platform general design

The convergent media cloud platform combines a lot of functions, including multi-channel and multi-form content acquisition, content editing & processing, content media resource management, content integration and broadcast control, multi-screen content arrangement and publication, multi-mode application delivery, content transmission & distribution, and multi-terminal application. By providing complete convergent media stream application management, it comprehensively addresses application needs of TV station, radio station, newspaper group, Internet video operators, and other organizations possessing massive digital resource contents. A number of services related to video & audio content convergence management and content resource mining applications are included in this solution.

The convergent media cloud platform is fully based on the concept of cloud service. A hierarchical service system is adopted. The infrastructure service layer can be connected to platforms of different public cloud and private cloud service providers. Access to various media capabilities and tools is provided on the service layer of the platform. Various application services required by broadcast & TV media are provided on the application layer.


38.jpg


III. Multi-cloud mixed deployment application

The convergent media cloud platform provides a globally configured cloud architecture and relevant cloud services. Depending on different application links, public cloud, private cloud, or proprietary cloud can be selected. During construction of a practical application system, the media organization (broadcast & TV station, newspaper, press, etc.) may adopt a distributed construction strategy by deploying different applications on private or public cloud. The system can continue to be expanded according to project budget and business growth. The final target would be achieving co-existence of multiple clouds to fully support convergent media business.


39.jpg23.png


IV. Cloud platform business construction

The value of convergent media cloud platform lies in complete solutions provided for convergent media business. These solutions help realize rapid construction and flexible adaptation of such business, and assist different media organizations to complete transformation of convergent media business and applications.

4.1 New media techniques are used to support traditional media for upgrading internal business and applications

1) Construction of internal virtual cloud applications is supported to improve acquisition & production efficiency of contents or programs.

? Build a new media business platform to enable acquisition, production, processing, and sharing;

? Provide content services and a distribution platform for convergent media applications targeted at multiple broadcast systems, communication channels, and user terminals;

? Support fully IP-based business transformation of TV stations (radio stations);


2) Main private virtual applications include:

? IP stream video rapid editing and splitting;

? Cluster-based video encoding and transcoding, picture editing and processing;

? Cloud content cataloguing


4.2 Contents are converged to support construction of various new media business applications by traditional media


40.jpg


4.3 Creation of new media cloud applications based on the same platform by multiple cooperative organizations are supported

The platform builder can cooperate with various video and audio content providers (such as local TV station and radio station) and help them build respective distinctive online TV stations. After completing registration and authentication at the service platform, the content cooperation organizations can upload, manage, and publish contents, and get access to all application management functions of the platform owner.


4.4 Realization of convergent media business innovations

Convergent media cloud platform supports various innovative convergent media business operation modes by providing convergence channels for different content applications such as mobile content platform and Internet community platform as well as a number of broadcast channels and interaction means for mobile phone, PC, and TV. It reflects innovations and expansions that occur during transformation from traditional media to convergent media business, and represents a “new video and audio” application exploration during in-depth merging of traditional and emerging media.


41.jpg


4.5 Exploration and construction of new revenue-generation modes for convergent media network advertisement or content copyright transaction

With the convergent media cloud platform, it is possible to establish an alliance with cooperative or affiliate organizations for convergent media content publication or content copyright transactions. Multi-terminal media resource management platforms with distributed communication can be built. The big data platforms, once completed, will enable accurate analysis of user behaviors, allowing coordinated information broadcasting, advertisement delivery, and content copyright transaction across different platforms, terminals, and regions. The revenue sharing will be based on visits made by users from different platforms or content traffic. New revenue-generating patterns for network advertisement or content copyright transaction for the age of convergent media will be explored.

4.6 Value-added service based on centrally convergent media content resources

Different media organizations may integrate distinctive content resources on the convergent media cloud platform, and build profit-making “new video and audio” platforms or online education platforms based on such distinctive content resources and professional service teams. Backed by cloud services, mobile and broadband network connections, big data analysis function, and smart terminals, a mixed communication paradigm will be realized to provide value-added services for the distinctive content resources.



Related products
Copyright © 2017 北京世纪睿科集团有限公司 版权所有 京ICP备07505144     Technical support:lc787

世纪睿科集团成员
解决方案
融合媒体云服务应用

一、云平台概述 

世纪睿科融合媒体云平台按照广电专业化业务发展的需求,利用云计算、大数据、移动互联网等新技术整合新媒体业务模式,实现了从内容的汇聚、生产、管理、播控、分发等全流程化的业务应用。

建设融合媒体云平台可加快实现传统媒体和新兴媒体融合发展,最大限度实现多渠道内容资源的汇聚共享和统一管理,在巩固宣传思想文化阵地、占领信息传播制高点、壮大主流思想舆论的同时,推动广电等传统媒体单位在内容生产、内容管理、内容传播、内容服务、内容运营等多方面实现创新,实现融合媒体内容的增值利用,是传统媒体向融合媒体运营商转变的必由之路。


21.png


二、云平台总体设计

融合媒体云平台集多渠道多形态内容采集、内容编辑加工、内容媒资管理、内容集成播控、多屏内容编排发布、多模式应用交付、内容传输分发、多终端应用支持等于一体,具备完整的融合媒体流程化应用管理,可为电视台、电台、报业集团、互联网视频公司及其它拥有大量数字资源内容的单位提供多种与视音频内容汇聚管理、内容资源挖掘应用等业务相关的全方位综合应用解决方案。

融合媒体云平台充分贯彻云服务的理念,采用服务分层的方式,在基础设施服务层能够接入各个不同的公有云、私有云服务商的平台;在平台服务层提供各种面向媒体的能力和工具的接入;在应用层提供各种广电媒体需要的应用服务。


22.jpg



三、多云混合部署应用

融合媒体云平台以全局化思路配置云架构,提供云服务,并针对不同应用环节选择采用公有云、私有云和专属云等不同方式。实际应用建设时,媒体单位(广播电视台、报社、出版社等)可根据需要分布完成融合媒体平台建设,可选择将不同应用分布部署在私有云或公有云上,并可根据项目预算和业务开展情况不断进行扩展扩充,最终实现多云并存,全面支撑融合媒体业务的发展。


23.png23.png


四、云平台业务建设

融合媒体云平台的价值在于能够为开展融合媒体业务提供完整的解决方案,实现融合业务的快速建设部署和灵活适配,帮助各媒体单位完成融合媒体业务和应用的转变。

4.1 采用新媒体技术支持传统媒体实现内部业务和应用的升级

1)支持建设内部虚拟化云应用,提升内容或节目的采集制作效率

? 搭建新媒体业务平台,完成采集、制作、加工、共享等环节工作; 

? 面向多个播出系统、多种传播渠道、多类用户终端的融合媒体应用提供内容服务和分发平台; 

? 支持电视台(电台)实现全IP化业务改造 ;

2)主要私有虚拟化应用包括

? IP流视频快编拆条; 

? 集群化视频编转码、图片编辑加工; 

? 云内容编目;

4.2 汇聚内容,支持传统媒体建设各种新媒体业务应用


24.png


4.3 支持多家合作单位基于统一平台构建新媒体云应用

平台建设方可以与各类视音频内容提供者(如地方电视台、电台等)进行合作,支持各合作单位建设各具特色的网络电视台,各内容合作单位在服务平台完成注册认证后可以完成内容上传、管理与发布展示,可以完成所有平台拥有方的应用管理功能。

4.4 实现融合媒体业务的创新

融合媒体云平台支持开展多种创新融合媒体业务运营模式,提供了移动内容平台、互联网社区平台等多种内容的汇聚渠道和面向手机、电脑、电视等多种播出渠道和互动交流方式,是传统媒体面向融合媒体业务转型的创新和扩展,是传统媒体与新兴媒体深度融合的“新视听”应用探索。


25.png


4.5 探索建设融合媒体网络广告或内容版权交易创收新模式

融合媒体云平台支持与合作单位或下属单位建设融合媒体内容发布或内容版权交易联盟,支持建设多终端分布式传播的媒资管理平台,利用大数据平台对用户行为进行精准分析,实现跨平台、跨终端、跨区域的信息联播、广告投放和内容版权交易,根据不同平台用户或内容访问量的情况进行收入分成,探索建设融合媒体时代的网络广告或内容版权交易创收新模式。

4.6 基于统一汇聚的融合媒体内容资源开展内容增值服务

融合媒体云平台支持各媒体单位整合汇聚特色的内容资源,并基于特色内容资源及专业团队建设收费“新视听”平台、网络在线教育平台等,以云服务为基础,以移动和宽带网络为连接,以大数据分析业务模式为支撑,以智能终端为呈现载体建立多内容多业务多功能的混合传播形态,实现特色内容资源的增值服务。



Related products
北京世纪睿科系统技术有限公司     Technical support:lc787