SOLUTION
Optimization for the Distribution and Publication of Internet Video

Ⅰ. Ericsson Media First omnimedia signal processing solution


1.jpg

The core of Ericsson Media First is Ericsson Media First TV platform, which is used to create, manage, and provide next generation paid TV software and optimized media. Through Ericsson Media First TV platform, operators can provide large scale quality video service for billions of devices. Based on open and standard method, “Ericsson Media First” TV platform is independent of cloud, being able to provide video service through both public cloud and OpenStack private cloud. The platform features central back stage support, which can realize a fast publication cycle, provide operators with seamless deployment ability, and bring creative watching experiences to customers. Its main features include the following:

Truly realize “TV is everywhere”: “Ericsson Media First” TV platform takes full advantages of conventional paid TV and OTT contents, guaranteeing consistent customers’ experiences from navigation to contents acquisition, and from mobile screen to TV. It can give you a seamless and multi-screen watching experience.

Personalized experience: A user can create his/her own account, or share an account with his/her family members. Depending on the user’s watching history, hot contents, and other data, customized recommendations and contents can be accepted. Through personal device recognition, a TV can identify the device of the watcher and dynamically customize watching experience for the customer.

Easy finding and easy use: Through central searching and integration of various contents, the watchers could easily find the contents they are interested in from live broadcast, on-demand video, time shift, and OTT contents. Intuitive customer operations and voice commands create fast and smooth browsing experiences for customers, allowing them to watch more with less scrolling.

Agile operator portal: Services and customer experiences are configured through a single operator portal, which simplifies previously complicated and incoherent operations for paid TV service providers. Technical support is provided by a common back stage to the operators. Thus, video can be created quickly and the time to market can be reduced. This allows seamless development and deployment of new services.

The prudent analysis at the operator portal provides some real-time customer insight which could improve income, such as promotion activity effect, degree of customers’ participation, etc. From improving content service according to users’ behavior to using dynamic pricing model to maximize transaction income, all of these functions can significantly reduce operational cost and increase cost-effectiveness for paid TV providers.


II. Internet based signal return, distribution, and publication solution


23.jpg


The Makito X public network transmission encoder / decoder from Haivision and the SRT public network transmission technology are used to realize the stable and low-latency transmission of signals at the “first mile” and “last mile” in the public network environment. Signal transmission and distribution can be fully achieved with AliCloud or Amazon Cloud or Media Gateaway media gateways deployed on them.

At the same time, Cogent portable transmitter T-340 or T-30 returns the signals to the receiving end deployed on AliCloud or Amazon Could through 3G/4G network as an alternative to “first mile” transmission solution. We will focus on the cloud-based deployment of Media Gateway and Cogent 3G/4G news return and receiving devices on the Amazon Could or AliCloud.






Related products
Copyright © 2017 北京世纪睿科集团有限公司 版权所有 京ICP备07505144     Technical support:lc787

世纪睿科集团成员
解决方案
互联网视频分发优化

一、Ericsson Media First全媒体信号处理解决方案


宽带1.jpg

“Ericsson Media First”的核心是Ericsson Media First电视平台,一个用来创建、管理及提供下一代付费电视的软件定义、媒体优化的平台。借助“Ericsson Media First”电视平台,运营商可以为数十亿设备提供最优质的大规模视频服务。“Ericsson Media First”电视平台基于开放、标准的方法,独立于云,能够在公共及OpenStack私有云上提供服务。这一平台依托统一的后台支持,可实现快速的发布周期,为运营商提供无缝部署能力,同时为消费者带来创新的观看体验。其主要特点包括:

■ 真正实现电视无处不在:“Ericsson Media First”电视平台充分发挥了传统付费电视及OTT内容的优势,用户体验保持不变——从导航至内容获取——这包括各种设备,从移动屏幕到电视,创造无缝多屏的观看体验。

■ 个性化体验:用户可以建立自己的账户,或与其他家庭成员共享账户,根据用户观看历史、热门内容以及其他数据接受量身定制的建议及内容资讯。通过个人设备识别,电视能够识别观看者的设备,并动态地定制体验。

■ 轻松发现轻松享受:利用统一的搜索整合各类内容,观看者可轻松地从直播、视频点播、时移及OTT内容中发现自己中意的内容。直观的用户体验,连同语音指令,创造了快速流畅的浏览体验,使用户观看更多,滚动更少。

■ 敏捷的运营商门户:服务及用户体验通过单一的运营商门户进行配置,为付费电视服务提供商简化之前复杂不连贯的操作。运营商门户由统一的后台提供技术支持,能够进行快速创新,加速上市时间,在所有设备上无缝开发和部署新服务。

■ 运营商门户稳健的分析提供了诸如推广活动效果、用户参与度等推动收入变化的实时消费者洞察。从依据用户行为来改善内容服务、到利用动态定价模式使交易收入最大化,这些都可以使付费电视运营商大大减少运营成本,提升成本效益。



二、基于互联网的信号回传分发解决方案


宽带7.png



通过Haivision的Makito X公网传输编解码器,利用SRT公网传输技术,在公网环境下,实现第一公里和最后一公里的信号稳定、低延时的传输,而中间环节的信号传输和分发,可完全由阿里云或者Amazon云以及上面部署的Media Gateaway媒体网关实现信号的传输分发;

同时由Cogent的便携发射端T-340或T-30,通过3G/4G网络,将信号回传至阿里云或者Amazon云上部署的接收端,作为解决第一公里传输的另一种选择;

我们将重点突出Media Gateaway媒体网关和cogent3G/4G新闻回传接收设备在Amazon云或者阿里云上的云化部署,来实现多样性的信号传输、分发的应用。




Related products
北京世纪睿科系统技术有限公司     Technical support:lc787